Customer Reviews of Pioneer Pest Management

We here at Pioneer Pest Management value the input of our customers.  If you’ve used our pest control services, we’d love to hear about your experience.  Just click the ‘Create your own review’ button below to leave your review on our website, or you may use the other button to leave a review on Google+.

Leave Your Review Below:

Pest Control Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA

Serving Customers on the East Side:


Portland | NE Portland | Gresham | Happy Valley | Clackamas | Milwaukie | Mt Tabor | Belmont | Lloyd Center | Laurelhurst | Hollywood District


On the West Side:


Downtown Portland | Beaverton | Tigard | Hillsboro | Cornell | Sylvan | Cedar Hills


And in the Vancouver WA Area:


Downtown Vancouver | Fruit Valley | Hazel Dell | Felida | Cascade Park | Camas Washington

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Pioneer Pest Management

Average rating: 5
Out of 1123 reviews

Individual Reviews


Absolutely great and super friendly!

5 Stars

July 29, 2020 by Christine Dolph on Pioneer Pest Management

We've had Pioneer come out twice now, as part of a yearly treatment program, for both sugar and carpenter ants. Both Kelly and Ricky were absolutely great and super friendly! The service was thorough but also quick and everything was dry and safe for pets in about 20 minutes. Ricky found the source of our carpenter ants and we're going to be able to take care of it easily. I will continue to use Pioneer Pest regularly!

Very helpful

4 Stars

July 28, 2020 by Alenna Sebben on Pioneer Pest Management

Scheduled a visit for possible wasp nest issue; Keith came out and was very helpful in checking the area (no wasps!) and recommending reasonably priced maintenance if we wanted, no pressure or sales-y vibe. Also checked out our basement ant issue and explained what we had and exterior treatment option. Overall a good visit. On another note, the company has a weekend answering service which is a little strange because it seems like a call center type scenario - it'd be nicer if they just prompted you to leave them a message since that's really what happens anyway with the third party.

Very professional and efficient.

5 Stars

July 28, 2020 by Kara Leonard on Pioneer Pest Management

I’ve used Pioneer Pest twice now to help deal with ants coming into my home. I used them once in 2017 and once in 2020 and had a positive experience both times. They were able to come out within a few days of me calling and have a competitive price. The technician was very professional and efficient and had great customer service. We did a walkthrough of the areas and he was able to treat the interior and exterior. Overall, I was pleased with the experience and will use them again.

Punctual, courteous, and knowledgeable.

5 Stars

July 27, 2020 by Gene Wilkinson on Pioneer Pest Management

Pioneer Pest control was very easy to work with. Their technician Stephen Gebhardt was punctual, courteous, and knowledgeable. Today we had our inspection and discussion as to what they could do for us. Everything made sense and the package deal made perfect sense (especially to my wife) to get rid of the rats (I’m sure you guys know I didn’t have much say in this) happy wife happy life. I’ll have to get back with an update in 2 weeks after their first inspection after the traps and bait were put today.

Very efficient and knowledgeable!

5 Stars

July 27, 2020 by Nicole Mayo on Pioneer Pest Management

Our service gentleman was Jesse, he was on time and professional and did not forget to smile, a very pleasant man. Jesse was in a car accident earlier in the day while at work and he still made sure to come and service our house instead of having his coworkers do it, he is very efficient and knowledgeable, will definitely have him here again. Thank you very much

Upfront and honest about the cost, the process, and what to expect.

5 Stars

July 25, 2020 by Vanessa Zawaski on Pioneer Pest Management

Ricky came on time! Was upfront and honest about the cost, the process, and what to expect. I was educated about our pest issue, and he thoroughly answered all of my questions. I thought the pricing was fair and was impressed with how quickly the job was done! I will be recommending this company to others.

Super friendly and willing to answer questions.

5 Stars

July 25, 2020 by Tayves Pelletier on Pioneer Pest Management

Clinton was so helpful and worked very quickly to get our house clear or pests! He was also super friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. I will definitely hire him again if another problem comes up.

Fantastic service, super professional!

5 Stars

July 24, 2020 by Daniel Brooks on Pioneer Pest Management

Fantastic service, super professional, and worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done. Initially, I was just looking to collect some bids, but after meeting and discussing their plan of action I decided to get the work done right there and then.

A gold standard EPA pesticide stewardship provider.

5 Stars

July 24, 2020 by Rebecca Wells-Albers on Pioneer Pest Management

Very helpful, professional, and courteous. Clear communication, action plan, and cost. A gold standard EPA pesticide stewardship provider.

Keith was professional and knew his job!

5 Stars

July 23, 2020 by Josh Patrick on Pioneer Pest Management

Keith was very thorough and explained what he was doing to handle our issues. He was on time and thankfully Pioneer is able to come on the weekend which was nice. He wore a mask, gloves, and shoe covers. Keith was professional and knew his job. I would recommend Pioneer Pest Management for pest control issues.

I would recommend this company.

5 Stars

July 23, 2020 by Janice Nelson on Pioneer Pest Management

Ricky Plucar was the Pioneer Representative that came to my house. He was very knowledgeable and informative about my situation. My issue was Yellow Jackets nesting in my hot tub walls. He was great about taking care of my issue quickly and I was very appreciative of that. I would recommend this company for any pest needs you may have. Their rates seem to be very reasonable and they guarantee their work. Thank you, Ricky !!

Pioneer Pest is highly recommended.

5 Stars

July 22, 2020 by Amin shabihkhani on Pioneer Pest Management

Pioneer Pest is highly recommended. They are nice, flexible and really expert in what they’re doing. Joshua (Pearce) in particular is the best and one of the most knowledgeable people in his field of expertise that I have ever seen. He’s detail-oriented, focused on his job, and patient to answer many many questions. He fully educates you in detail while he’s working if you’re curious or interested to know.

An absolute delight!

5 Stars

July 21, 2020 by Kelcie Mickels on Pioneer Pest Management

We had Jesse come out for routine maintenance, and he was an absolute delight! He is such a wonderful, warm, and happy person - who is incredibly knowledgeable and efficient at his job. During these times of COVID, he wore his mask, kept his distance, and still managed to sing loud enough for us to hear. What a voice! Thank you, Jesse, for making our Thursday a little brighter. A+ for Pioneer!

Great relief to have this work done by such a pro.

5 Stars

July 20, 2020 by Jerome Comeau on Pioneer Pest Management

Keith was prompt, clear, professional, friendly, thorough, and responsive to all of our questions and followups. He got the job done, explained clearly what was happening, what needed to happen next, and was very careful about making sure to be cognizant of masks and social distance even while working in the house. It was great and a great relief to have this work done by such a pro.

Incredibly knowledgeable and patient.

5 Stars

July 19, 2020 by Sarah C on Pioneer Pest Management

My technician arrived on time and was super helpful and knowledgeable. I asked him every dumb question in the book about pests and what he’ll be using on them and about my house’s access points and everything. He was incredibly knowledgeable and patient with me and my pest case. I feel good having someone work on my house who is well versed in what they do and what they’re using. He was professional and wore a mask (during pandemic). He was thorough and made sure he did everything that would prevent my problem. Would definitely use Pioneer again and already have recommended them to people I know. My technician was Tyler.

Would recommend this company to anyone!

5 Stars

July 19, 2020 by Diane Marshall on Pioneer Pest Management

1st experience in my life with any kind of pest or rodent issue. I am so glad I connected with Pioneer Pest Management. Grady was professional, knowledgeable, personable.....and put up with my crazy 5yr chocolate lab!! Come to find out that I have not only a rat burrowed in my backyard, but some mice underneath my home. Grady explained everything to me, all the steps of the process. Would recommend this company to anyone!

Kind and efficient.

5 Stars

July 19, 2020 by Gabrielle Loney on Pioneer Pest Management

The team here at Fresh & Wild would love to say that Jesse at Pioneer Pest Management is one of the sweetest people we have ever met. He was so kind and efficient, with such a wonderful and energetic personality. We even got to hear him sing while he was going around our building, a beautiful voice. We wish that everyone who comes to our business is as great as Jesse. He deserves so much recognition. Thank you Jesse for brightening up our day!

Couldn’t be happier!

5 Stars

July 17, 2020 by Lisa Miller on Pioneer Pest Management

Couldn't be happier, Pioneer Pest is simply the best! Everything was explained, all of my questions answered and extremely professional service. No up-sell or hidden fees, everything super transparent and quite reasonably priced. They will be my go-to for all types of pest control needs in my new home (hopefully not often, though!!)

Polite, used appropriate cautions, and wore a mask

5 Stars

July 9, 2020 by Sasha Cox on Pioneer Pest Management

Pioneer Pest Management sent a very professional person the next morning, right away, and he set traps within the hour. He was polite, used appropriate cautions, and wore a mask, shoe booties, and gloves. The pricing seemed fair (even though it’s not cheap!) and what was included was clearly explained along with options for the future, should we need it. He had advice for preventing future infestation and seemed knowledgeable about the ways to take care of it. We feel confident that our issue will be resolved and that we have a good, courteous, company to watch out for us.

Prompt, professional, and had great customer service.

5 Stars

July 8, 2020 by Alison Wesley on Pioneer Pest Management

They were so professional, explained everything, and had great attention to protocol with the current COVID-19 situation. They helped take care of an ant issue and were prompt, professional, and had great customer service.
Total Reviews: 1123